Brighton: The Big Move

Brighton Pier and Starlings PanoramicIt’s been a bit quiet here on the blog front recently, but I have been super busy moving to Brighton and starting a new course!

Brighton is the best and I’d love to take you on a little tour.

I’m just down the road from the North Laines so I have been shopping like it’s Christmas and spying places that will make Like Never Before feel right at home.

There are so many cafes to while away the hours  – if I had them – rails and rails of vintage clothing along the streets, places to snoop for heaps of antiques and lots of lovely little boutiques.

Here are some of my favourite…

Cyber Candy is packed full of E number treats that are usually hard to come by in the UK, like Lucky Charms; Fabric Fair is where I get lost between the sheets and poor Dan has to come and dig me out – this is where I get my leather offcuts; I can’t get enough of Boy Parker’s designer novelty t-shirts from a range of independent designers, including classic book covers by Out of Print; and I love Porta’s range of Designosaur jewellery.

It’s a straight walk to the beach, past the Royal Pavilion, and when I’m down there I can’t help taking a little turn on the 2p machines, so addictive!

The old and new piers both look beautiful at sunset…xx

2 comments

  1. I love how you were able to arrange the photos in the grid – how did you do that? It looks wonderful and they’re amazing pictures!

    fromcampuswithlove.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks! I don’t know if it’s just the website theme I chose…when I create a gallery I select mosaic tiles and it arranges them randomly! Otherwise I guess you could make a collage on Photoshop or something. x

Leave a Reply

