Man vs. Food Experience

I know this isn’t a food blog, but I think it’s safe to say that Man vs. Food is highly in fashion, even if it’s slightly in bad taste (excuse the pun), and as long as I retain my petite frame, I am allowed to watch in awe, and, recreate my own Man vs. Food experience.

dinersMan_v_Food_logo_square

Instead of the usual drooling in front of the telly watching Man vs. Food and Diners, Drive Ins and Dives, I thought I’d create my own Man (and Woman) vs. Food challenge, (which I have longed to do for some time) and mosey on down to The BBQ Shack at The World’s End pub in Brighton.

Worlds-End

Food 32359Their menu consists of all-American classics, including hot dogs, pulled pork, beef brisket, 9oz burgers, and sides like macaroni cheese, chilli, and fries. We ladies decided to go for the 9oz burger topped with coleslaw and pulled pork, a huge side of fries, and lashings of home made sweet and spicy barbeque sauce. It was seriously tasty – this photo really doesn’t do it justice!

burger and dan

Naturally the boys went for the biggest meal on the menu, which featured a 9oz burger topped with beef brisket, pulled pork, chorizo, bacon, onion rings, cheese and salad, along with fries like us. Dan looks pretty happy with his plate here! Clare and I did pretty well, eating over half our burgers and most of our fries, but the Food did win. Michael polished his off in less than half an hour without breaking a sweat, saying ‘slow and steady wins the race’. However, Dan, who is the fastest eater I know, fell short on the last two onion rings.

dan man v food

This is the stuff of legends!

bloglovin follow

Leave a Reply

